Regardless how stable and risk-free a hosting service is, a predicament could always show up with your Internet sites. An update can go wrong and you could lose precious info, you could delete a file or an entire folder by accident or someone may get unauthorized access to your account. In any of these situations a backup of your content shall be a guarantee that the sites can be restored the way they were before the predicament showed up. The trouble with the majority of web hosting platforms and Control Panels is that backups are produced once daily and each new backup overwrites the previous one, so if you notice that something is wrong with your Internet site several days later, it shall most likely be too late to restore anything and you will end up losing the info. In order to avoid this sort of a problem, we've designed a forward thinking backup system which will permit you not simply to restore your files without difficulty, but also to choose the date when the backup was created.
Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is active by default for every shared hosting
solution we offer and in contrast to other companies, we keep a copy of your files 4 times each day. We also keep the backups for the past 1 week and we don't erase any of them, so in the event that you need any content from a given day and hour, you can restore it effortlessly. Even though our support can easily help you with that, you will not have to lose time to contact them considering that all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia Control Panel, which is used to control the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as easy as copying a folder or a particular file based on what you need. To prevent any accidental deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, thus they can be copied, but not changed. When you use our web hosting services, you won't need to be concerned that you could lose data under any circumstances.
Browsable Daily Backups in Dedicated Hosting
All backups that we will generate in case you have a semi-dedicated server
account from our enterprise can be accessed as conventional folders inside the File Manager of the Hepsia CP and they are made four times each day, so we're at least two steps ahead of our competitors. The backups are saved for seven days and you could restore a single file, a folder or a whole Internet site by copying it from the backup directory to the www directory in which your live content is. All backups have a timestamp which will let you know when they were created, so that you can use the one you need or even get several files from different backups. For safety reasons, all backup directories which you can browse are in read-only mode to make sure that they cannot be deleted accidentally. This way we'll always have several copies of your content and you will always be able to view any of them as though you are browsing an ordinary folder inside your semi-dedicated account.